Jaume Plensa – Culture Vulture

Tonight I’m finally jumping into the arts scene in Leeds. For months I have been dipping a toe in here or there gently testing the temperature.

So on the warmest day of the year (so far) I’m off to a preview of Jaume Plensa’s sculptural exhibition at the Yorkshire Sculpture Park.

We have been in Yorkshire for 354 days now and I have yet to visit the Sculpture Park.

Bad me.

The event is organised by The Culture Vulture (ace) blog and seemed too good an oppertunity to pass up. So I have camera(s) packed up into my work bag and I’m ready to hot foot it out of the office at 5 o’clock tonight to dash to the train station.

I know nothing about Jaume Plensa other than what I have gleaned from a quick Google (and I like what I saw).

Update in the morning!

This entry was posted in Days out, leeds, parks, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

