Birthday festivities

I do love late July early August, it is a lovely time of year for our family.  My Mum’s birthday is in late July. My parents Wedding Anniversary is early August, followed two days later by my birthday.  I must point out here that I was born four years after my parents were married!
 
A few (cough cough) years ago we had a brilliant fortnight of celebration.  My Mum’s 50th birthday, my parents 25th wedding anniversary and my 21st birthday all within two weeks.  As you can imagine we had a few cucumber sandwiches to celebrate.
 
This year is another big one for my parents, I shan’t say what, but I’m sure you can do the maths if I tell you that I will be 31 next week.
 
To celebrate we had a family outing to the RHS flower show at Tatton Park.   In the past we have been to the Chelsea Flower show but this was a first for us.
 
We did have a lovely time, but I think were a little disappointed with some aspects of the show.  I think we had all anticipated that the ‘show gardens’ would be similar to those at Chelsea.  We were wrong.  Though they were pretty they weren’t amazing.    The Floral Pavilion however was wonderful.  It was like an oversized flower arranging and vegetable display tent at a local agricultural show.
 
The weather was very kind to us with only a few spots of rain, and certainly not enough to hamper our picnic.  All in all a lovely day out, lots of fresh air and great company.  Like a small child I was so sleepy at the end of the day I went to bed at 9 o’clock and slept right through till 9.30 in the morning!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

