Ian’s last day.

Our last train journey to work together this morning.
Last time to jointly fight over the bathroom mirror in our mad half hour period from waking to leaving the house
Last time for him to have to wait at the bottom of the street while I realise that I have forgotten my oyster card again
Last time for him to call my desk phone at 09:05am to make sure I got to work ok
Last time to speak to his ever ever patient secretary
Last time to meet for drinks in Smithfield
Last time to wonder quiet what time he will finish work and will I be in bed again by the time he makes it back from the office.

Four years as a London City Lawyer. And I can’t wait for him escape!

This entry was posted in london. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ian’s last day.

  1. Jenny says:

    Wow, its all beginning.

  2. Hope they gave him a good send off.

Leave a Reply

