Could you give me a hand….?

I was just wondering if you would give me a little help with something?

I have raved in the past about my very favourite place in the whole wide world to eat, The Bridge Inn, Whorlton, just outside Barnard Castle in County Durham.

Well , we are hoping that Paul and Naomi will get nominated for Gordon Ramsey’s F Word Best Restaurant.

Could you perhaps help us by nominating them for us?

If you do want to help, nomination form can be found here.

The contact details that you will need to pop into the form are:

Restaurant name: The Bridge Inn

Street: {there isn’t really so we have popped the village name in here} Whorlton
Town: {again, it is a village so we have put the closets town} nr Barnard Castle
Postcode: DL12 8XD
Telephone Number: 01833 627341
Website: http://www.thebridgeinnrestaurant.co.uk
email: info@thebridgeinnrestaurant.co.uk

Type of Cuisine:  A mix between British and French, so you chose!

Why do you love it:  Well I guess you’ll have to use your imagination.  But, Paul and Naomi have created a city sleek establishment within the beautiful County Durham countryside.  Food is wonderful quality fantastically presented and well priced.  An evening meal of three courses with wine for four people could easily be £120, but that does break down rather well when you think about it.  I do live in London and we dine out a lot at a range of establishments, but I have yet to find somewhere which beats The Bridge Inn on quality, style, atmosphere and value.

It would mean a great deal to me if you could help us out with this.


This entry was posted in food, Home, the bridge inn. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Could you give me a hand….?

  1. Jenny says:

    I wish I'd read that yesterday, we went down to Darlington today and drove back through County Durham, I'd certainly have taken a look. Will put the place on my list of future visits and certainly help out with the voting.

  2. Philippa says:

    Thanks Jenny you're a star! The Bridge Inn is really a place worth taking a detour to go to, it is only about 8 miles from Darlington so perhaps next time?

Leave a Reply

