virtual window shopping week

After my post earlier today, I landed on the lovely Donna Flowers website.  I’m not entierly sure how I found my way there.  One of my usual clicking on link after link routes I think. 

But what a find.  A mix of vintage haberdashery and retro fabric shop. Based in Devon Donna hunts out wonderful vintage floral prints from both sides of the Atlantic.

Here are my current favs:

1. Bakers twine in glass dispenser (though my delightful other half thought it looked like a glass condom…..)
2. Miss Buttons Sewing Kit
3. Vintage green polka buttons
4. Vintage heart buttons

I have a good few wonderful stores hidden away in my bookmarks so I think I will continue this virtual window shoppping trip and pick out three more lovelies for the rest of the week.

This entry was posted in Fripperies. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to virtual window shopping week

  1. Happy New Year to you and thanks for the link.

  2. Jenny says:

    I love virtual shopping, which is all I can do until the snow goes, and I love it when bloggers point me in the right direction for gorgeous things so thanks for that.

Leave a Reply

