Little Miss Smug

Hello, how are you?

I’m very well thank you. Why am I smiling? How kind of you to ask.
I’m smiling because I have wrapped up and put away my first Christmas present!
I don’t want to gloat. But since you asked, I found the steal of the year in TK Max. A mini Finchely Filofax in mint green, with a 2010 diary and address pages inside for the grand total of £7.99. Amazing eh? A saving of about £50.
I don’t want to seem like a skinflint, but it is in perfect condition, all boxed up, and if I can save £50 on that purchase, I can spend the £50 else where on other presents.
I am normally a real humbug about Christmas. Well not actually Christmas, as I love the day, but about the three months of Advent calenders and chocolate selection boxes we have to put up with in the shops. It is just A DAY. Why do we need three months to prepare? Crazy.
But gifts are a different matter. If I see something perfect I will squirrel it away months before hand that way I know that it won’t be a horrid rush and I will actually buy, or make people gifts that they do indeed want or will enjoy.
So that’s me, the smug one on the settee with the large mug of tea.
This entry was posted in Fripperies. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Little Miss Smug

  1. dottycookie says:

    It always stops me in my tracks when I realise that if we spend 3 months in the run up to Christmas, that is a quarter of our lives. Much as I love the season, even I can admit that's a bit mad. I overheard one of the cashiers in the petrol station yesterday bemoaning the fact that she's “only just started Christmas shopping.”

    Well done though 😉

  2. Jenny says:

    I totally agree about the unnecessary build up to Christmas, love 25 December, hate the rest of it. Congratulations though on getting started with such a bargain.

Leave a Reply

