My Kingdom for a Pen.

Last year I received a box of goodies from Amy in America as part of our Favourite Things Swap 2008. Amongst the wondrous delights was a pack of pens. A pack of pens so amazing that now, no other pen will do.

What are these amazing pens you ask?

Well my dear, these pens are Papermate Profile 1.4b. They came in a range of delightful colours and are probably the smoothes pen I have ever written with.

And they seem to be only available in the USA.

How unfair.

I have searched and searched and can not find them in this country at all. There was a brief period when I thought Ian was going to be dispatched over the pond with work. I had my shopping list drafted up for him before you could say lickety-split. Dress from Anthropology, Paper and Files from Paper Source, and Pens from Papermate. But it was not to be.

I have even emailed Papermate letting them know how wonderful I think there pens are and asking how I could buy them in England. I never received a response.

So I am being very careful with my pens, and only using one at a time. I just don’t want to part with them.

This entry was posted in Fripperies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

