Be still my heart

When I was tiny my uniform of choice was dungarees, tee shirt, red body warmer and red wellies. I could dress myself very happily in these from being a very wee little thing, and as I begun horse riding at the age of 6, the uniform didn’t change very much, I just swapped the dungarees for jodhpurs and there I rather stayed until I stopped riding at the age of 20.

I have recently begun riding again. Just a little once a week and I have been loving it. I would like to say that is what has given me the excuse to get back in to jeans and wellies, but to be honest, I never really put away my Wellingtons. I have a rather fine pair in soft rose, with laces right up the front from Noa Noa, which I have had for about 6 years. Unfortunately they leak. The sole has puled away from the leg, and though I tried to fix them with a bicycle tyre repair kit, they will never been great in a monsoon.

So as much as I love then I think I should retire them soon, and I think I may have found their successor.

Aren’t they just beautiful?

Unfortunately they are a little more expensive that I had hoped, but I think I shall save and save for these.

This entry was posted in About me, garden. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Be still my heart

  1. Jenny says:

    Oh I’ve been lusting after those for a while, they are gorgeous, come in beautiful colours and I’ve heard such good reviews. I just can’t quite come to terms with the price, I’m from Yorkshire.

  2. dottycookie says:

    Oooh, those are rather splendid.
    Mine are a cheap pink pair from the local garden centre – fine for the allotment but not the height of sartorial elegance …

Leave a Reply

