106 un read books – an update

Last October I posted about the 106 most unread books.  I was pretty ashamed about how many I hadn’t read, and the number of ones which I had read, but never finished.  

Then I completely forgot about it.
I’d just like to update that I have now read and finished The Time Traveler’s Wife.
Wow, if you haven’t read, I implore you to have a go.  It is a wonderful, magical and imaginative book.   Quite unlike anything I have read before.  
Go on, I just know that you will love it.
This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 106 un read books – an update

  1. Liz says:

    Totally agree, it’s a great read. (You might like to have a look at the book I posted about recently).

  2. dottycookie says:

    I will be reading it soon – it’s on our book club rota!Thanks for visiting my blog. Your story reminds me of the fun we used to have after hours in our lab with pellets of dry ice. I seem to recall dropping some into a large flask of disinfectant and ending up having to mop the floor after a column of soapy bubbles reared up and cascaded over the sides …

Leave a Reply

