Valantines love

I am the kind of girl who previously sneered at Valentines Day. Surely it purely was an invention by Hallmark to booster mid winter sales?

My Mum, (who is also vehemently against the concept of Mother’s Day (what ever happen to Mothering Sunday her in England?) and actually gets rather upset if I buy her a card)was never the sort of Mum to encourage me to make Valentines for my Dad when I was little.

So I am finding this a little odd. For the first time ever I really do want to get/buy/make/steal a card/gift/surprise for Ian. Perhaps its being a married lady which is making this change?

So to give me a little inspiration I have been tripping my fingers through the lovely world wide wonder and have found the following little gems…

From the lovely Marta

By the lovely and talented Madeline


by the ever so imaginative reqbat.

Choices, choices, choices…..

This entry was posted in Fripperies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

