Bunting!

As promised, here are some very poor photographs of the 50+ meters of bunting made so far. I don’t really have a colour scheme so have kept the bunting to mainly shades of creams, golds, white and a little pink.

The pink fabric is from the curtains in my first big girl bed room when I was about 4 years old. Not quiet a nursery, but an extremely beautiful little girls room. The curtains matched the wallpaper, perhaps the only time either I or my Mum have done the whole matching accessories when decorating thing.

I was thrilled when Mum said she had some of the material squirrelled away for ‘just in case’. So that is defiantly part of my something old.

The rest of the fabric came from my stash, along with some donated by Kat, and even a shirt from both Andy (Kat’s other half) and Ian.

This entry was posted in Wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

