Real life update

So I mentioned that I was having a rotten time at work, and that there was perhaps a chink of light at the end of the tunnel?

Well things have been happening really rather quickly and as a result I am going on a secondment for three months and tomorrow will be my last(ish) day in my office. When I return from my secondment, it won’t be to the position I have had for the last two years, but to something new and exciting.

In a way I am a little sad. I loved this job, but my boss moved on and my new boss does not have the same interests, and as a result, my work load has changed considerable.

Hey ho.

As I am leaving I thought I’d leave you with a photograph of the view of London I have looked at from my desk every day for two years.

I sometimes forget how lucky I have been to work here.

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in work. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Real life update

  1. Liz says:

    Ooh, how exciting. It’s good to move on to pastures new when the old order changes. Does it mean you’ll be working outside of London?

  2. Amy says:

    I love, love, love your view from your office….oy! the ferris wheel wasn’t there when I visited….hope the wedding plans are coming along smoothly….I have a goody to send you as soon as G goes back to school and I have time to meself! 🙂

  3. Chaya Bluma says:

    What a great view! How did you ever get any work done?! Good luck in your new position. (Not sure what a secondment is – but I hope it’s something good.)

  4. blair says:

    wow o wow! What an amazing view! I looked around the internet for more of that fabric I edged my London towels with and so far no luck. I think you definitely need some of it (although you have the real thing though!). The fabric is Japanese, a canvas weight. Thanks for stopping by the blog!

Leave a Reply

