Lazy Saturday afternoon

A great friend from home came to visit me for the weekend. She is going to be my Maid of Honour in December so we were on the hunt for her shoes.

Last week when I was shopping with my Mum for my own ‘goodies’ (in case Ian is reading…) We spotted the loveliest dress. It was the last one in the shop in my friend’s size so I recklessly bought it in the hope that my friend would both like it and that it would fit.

Thank goodness it both fitted and was loved.

Phew!

So after a tough morning of wedding shopping we settled ourselves in for a good chat over a pot of Earl Gray and a slice of Flapjack in You don’t bring me flowers. It was only after I had tucked into the Flapjack that I realised I had left my camera in the car. So here are some wobbly snaps taken with my mobile phone camera.

Tea and Flapjack all in mis-matched vintage china.

Sweet smelling flowers inside the shop…

… which spill out on to the pavement.

This entry was posted in Fripperies, Wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lazy Saturday afternoon

  1. Liz says:

    Sounds like you had a great day. Hope your friend found shoes to go with the dress.

Leave a Reply

