Kate Tempest – Vintage Childrens Prints

Get ye over to Kate Tempest’s site.

It is a treasure trove of frame original prints rescued from children’s illustrated books from between 1900 and 1980.

I particularly love this print Picnic amongst the bluebells on my bedroom wall when I was little. I adore Brambly Hedge having grown up with the books which were originally published when I was only 1 year old. I would have snapped the Picnic print up already if only we hadn’t just moved.

I just would know where to hang it, or if its style will really fit the new house. It is going to take more than the five days we have been here to get used to living in a house that is only 12 years old rather than the 200 year old cottage which I have just moved out of!

This entry was posted in Fripperies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

