Favorite Things Package

Oooooh the post arrived to day despite the postal strike! The little red card was waiting in my post box reporting that a package was being held in our post room (we have ridiculously small letter boxes here, so most things end in the post room…more on that later). So off I toddled across the square in the rain (when will it ever end) to collect. Thank goodness i arrived before it closed at 7 o’clock otherwise I would have had to wait another day before I received this….

…from Jessica, what a delight it is. Thank you.

A wonderful package, each item wrapped in a cellophane packet tied with cotton with pretty little label. Inside I found a packet of Saltwater Taffy (which made Ian’s day!)

a Head to Toe starter kit from Burt’s Bees which smells divine! I have read a lot about these products but never tried them.

Also enclosed was a little packet of stationary and a pen, and then the very best items.

Two pieces of Jessica’s own jewelery, a necklace from which a teeny tiny vintage key dangles and the cutest little earings.

All in all a terrific first swap. Thank you for making it such fun Jessica, and thank you for being so generous, I’m really touched. I also have my eye on your Analeise Bracelet….think an order my be coming your way!

PS – does any one know how to manage pictures better in blogger? I couldn’t for the life of me work out how to get these two pictures to sit side by side, darn frustrating!

This entry was posted in Fripperies, Swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

