Mr Postman


Well all my packages are away, off to their far flung destinations. My Mum, Sarah and Jessica (my swap partner).

I so enjoyed putting together my first swap package. I started by writing the longest list of my favourite things. I had to edit the list quite considerably otherwise Jessica would have received a crate rather than a parcel. I will post my list once I know that Jessica has received her package. I don’t want to spoil the surprise.

On that note I have a bone to pick with Royal Mail. I was really disappointed that they insisted upon placing a stickier on the rear of the package, which lists its contents. I did point out that it was a gift, and that I didn’t want to spoil the recipient’s surprise. But they were fairly insistent, and I don’t fancy it being rejected by customs.

I hope it reaches you ok Jessica, please let me know when it does.

This entry was posted in Swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mr Postman

  1. Thank you! I’m so excited to receive the package. I’m still finishing up a few things on mine but it will be in the mail within the next few days.

  2. Philippa says:

    Wonderful, I am so glad you received the package, hope you enjoy it.

  3. Sorry for the misunderstanding…I haven’t received it yet but I’m really looking forward to it! I’ll let you know when it’s here! I’m planning to send your’s today.

Leave a Reply

